venerdì 30 maggio 2008

Ashanti - The Declaration

Uscirà il prossimo (3 giugno 2008) il nuovo album 'The Declaration' della pop star suol-r&b; Ashanti. Robin Thicke, Nelly, Babyface, Jermaine Dupri e Akon, i prestigiosi nomi che hanno partecipato alla realizzazione del cd.

Track Listings

1. Intro
2. The Way That I Love You
3. You're Gonna Miss
4. So Over You
5. Struggle
6. Girlfriend
7. Things You Make Me Do - Ashanti, Robin Thicke
8. In These Streets
9. Good Good
10. Body On Me - Ashanti, Nelly, Akon
11. Mother
12. Shine
13. The Declaration/Outro
14. Hey Baby (After The Club)

Artist: Ashanti
Title: The Declaration
Genre: R&b, pop, soul
Release Year: 2008
Type: New release
Audio: CD

Official Web Site
Testi di Ashanti

Ashanti Shequoiya Douglas also known as Ex Murda Inc princess was first discovered By P Diddy who wanted to sign her after hearing her voice and for having a character of not being a suck up is back with her forth album set to release on June 3rd 2008.

I'll have to say in this record Ashanti's made sure we know that she isn't the Murda inc foolish she used to be but now a woman by making not only a fashion statement but also showing how much her voice matured. She has a solid team of producers like Marcus Aurelius, Lt Hutton, Rodney DarkChild Jerkins, Ron 'neff-U' Feemster, Akon, Peter Stengaard, channel 7 and Legend BabyFace with Features like Robin Thicke, Akon and Nelly. She also wrote most of her songs which i never knew about Ashanti.

The Declaration opens up with an intro where she states 2008 it has been 4 years she experience life, death and feeling pain that she never felt before which she is declaring that she IS the declaration. Follows the First Single The Way that i love you. From there you get different vibes, from loving a man, cheaters, the standard struggle in any relationship to bring you to the love for her own mother. To End it with Declaration where she states that she is STILL here that she sees him for what he is. They told her she would never make it but she made it and trusted her faith. The whole thing sounded almost like a soap opera.

One of my favorite track Titled Struggle. She talks about different struggle within a relationship, how they been together for 5 years now that she loves him, That she isn't perfect he isn't either, for what it's worth i will struggle cause i want to be in your life so i'll keep trying.

Testi di Ashanti

Nessun commento: